Latest News
  • * Seniority list of BPS 17 MALE updated 6-August-2015
  • * MPhil PHD Lists uploaded (See Download Section)

Seniority Lists


Pakhtunkhwa College Teachers Association (PACTA) is the only Association for College teachers in the Province. Previously there were two Associations (i) Sarhad Professors Association SPA and (ii) Sarhad Lecturers Association SLA. After the approval of 4 tier promotion formula for college teachers in 1992,than the President of the SPA Professor Muhammad Shafiq propose a merger of both Association. In Provincial convention in October 1995 both the SPA and SLA were merged and new Association was called Sarhad college teacher's Association (SACTA) selected. Representatives of the both association Professor Muhammad Shafiq, Professor Abdur Rashid, Professor Altaf KHattak and Professor Nasrullah Khan Yousafzai signed the new constitution for SACTA. The Present cabinet come into office through a land slid victory in the election of 20 December 2010. As the name of province was changed from NWFP to Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, in its first cabinet meeting the name of the Association was over again changed from SACTA to Pakhtoonkhwa college teachers Association (PACTA).